Health Talks

Join us for FREE informative lectures on important health topics.

 

All educational talks start at 6:30 p.m. and are approximately 90 minutes. Each lecture will be held at our Plainfield Healthcare Center and our Putnam Healthcare Center. Light refreshments will be served.

NOTE: The REGISTER buttons below open an email browser to send a message to a Health Talks mailbox with the details of the event. If you experience technical issues, please open your own email message and send the title and date of the presentation and how many people will be attending to HealthTalks@daykimball.org or call (860) 928-6541. Thank you for your interest.

2012 Series

Girls, Don’t Go On A Diet | Nutrition and Whole Health Living
for Women of All Ages
Dr. Alison Monette
o Thursday, September 13, Plainfield Healthcare Center REGISTER
o Thursday, October 18, Putnam Healthcare Center REGISTER
 

Let’s Talk, Ladies | General Women’s Health
Drs. Erica Kesselman and Elena Poloukhine
o Wednesday, September 26, Putnam Healthcare Center REGISTER
o Monday, October 15, Plainfield Healthcare Center REGISTER

Stress Relievers for Women | Integrative Medicine
Robin Thompson, RN
o Wednesday, September 19, Plainfield Healthcare Center REGISTER
o Thursday, October 11, Putnam Healthcare Center REGISTER

Keeping Kids Strong for Sports | Sports Injury Prevention for
Competitive Young Athletes
Dr. Jeff Manning, Mike Taylor, and Alex Williams
o Monday, September 17, Plainfield Healthcare Center CANCELLED
o Monday, October 8, Putnam Healthcare Center CANCELLED

Get Your Stride Back | When to Consider Knee or Hip Replacement;
What to Expect If You Do
Joint Academy of Northeastern Connecticut Team with Dr. Reagan
o Monday, September 24, Plainfield Healthcare Center REGISTER
o Thursday, October 4, Putnam Healthcare Center REGISTER

Managing Back Pain | From Weight Control, Exercise, Physical Therapy,
Injections to Surgery
Dr. Dee, The Center for Bone and Joint
o Monday, September 17, Putnam Healthcare Center CANCELLED
o Tuesday, October 23, Plainfield Healthcare Center CANCELLED
These presentations were cancelled due to calendar conflicts that arose after the schedule was established. Our apologies.

Young at Heart | Caring for the Elderly at Home
Kathy Demers, APRN, Sue Esons, Judie Blackmore, RN
o Tuesday, September 11, Putnam Healthcare Center REGISTER
o Tuesday, October 2, Plainfield Healthcare Center REGISTER
 

News Archives

Need a doctor?

Click here to learn more about the Day Kimball Medical Group physicians who are currently accepting new patients.

Follow Us