Day Kimball Healthcare
Subscribe to Newsletter Browse Stories Related Pages

Browse Stories

Day Kimball Healthcare 2016 Board of Directors
(back row, l. to r.): Michael Baum, MD; Jeffrey Paul; Mark Shamber; Joseph Alessandro, DO; Hadi Bozorgmanesh, MD; Steven Schimmel, MD; Garfield Danenhower, MD; Kevin P. Johnston; Shawn McNerney | (front row, l. to r.): William St. Onge, Esq.; Karen Cole; Joseph Adiletta; William Johnson, MD; Robert Smanik  | (Not pictured: Joseph Botta, MD, Jack Burke, Janice Thurlow)

Board of Directors

The Day Kimball Healthcare board of directors is comprised of medical, community, business and administrative members. They volunteer countless hours to ensure the fiduciary, strategic and management oversight. We are proud to have such a dedicated group of people working together on behalf of the entire community that Day Kimball Healthcare serves.

Chairman: Joseph Adiletta
Vice Chairman: William  St. Onge, ESQ
Secretary: Karen Cole
Treasurer: Janice Thurlow
Asst. Secretary/ Asst. Treasurer: Joseph Botta, MD

Joseph Alessandro, DO
Michael Baum, MD
Hadi Bozorgmanesh
John E. Burke
Garfield Danenhower, MD
William Johnson, MD
Kevin P. Johnston
Shawn McNerney
Jeffrey Paul
Steven Schimmel, MD
Mark Shamber
Robert Smanik


Related Content

CT Department of Children and Families Commissioner Joette Katz at Day Kimball Hospital February 2, 2016, to announce Connecticut's new statewide campaign to educate parents about safe sleep...
Laurie Thompson, a laboratory support technician for Day Kimball Hospital has been named employee of the month for January by Day Kimball Healthcare (DKH). Thompson possesses extensive hospital...
Behavioral Health Clinical Nurse Manager is “Like the Keel of a Ship through Stormy Waters” Day Kimball Healthcare Chairman of the Board Joseph Adiletta presents the 2015 employee of the year...
Search for Affiliation Partner Continues as Leadership Underscores Commitment to Remain Independent “Until the Right Fit is Found” After a challenging 2015, Day Kimball Healthcare (DKH) announced...
Barbara Reese, a registered nurse at the Day Kimball Medical Group Pediatrics practice in Plainfield, has been named Day Kimball Healthcare (DKH) employee of the month for December.  Reese, whose...
Employees at the Frito Lay distribution and manufacturing plant in Dayville presented Gene Michael Deary, one of the founding members of the DKH Deary Memorial Cancer Fund, with a check for an $1,800...
At a press event held today at Day Kimball Hospital, State Senator Mae Flexer (D-Killingly) and state Representatives Daniel Rovero (D-Killingly) and Christine Rosati-Randall (D-Killingly) announced...
After more than 25 years of raising funds to help Northeast Connecticut residents prevent and fight cancer, the founders of the Day Kimball Healthcare (DKH) Deary Memorial Cancer Fund are passing the...
L to R: DKH President and CEO Robert E. Smanik and Marjolaine and Steven Townsend unveil a commemorative plaque in the Townsend Emergency Medical Center at Day Kimball Hospital that honors the...
Recognized for Providing Comfort, Guidance and Leadership, Bamber Also Continues a Family History of Caring at Day Kimball Rachel Bamber LCSW, has been named employee of the month for November at...

Browse Stories

Thanks to the strong support of the community, your community hospital is now providing "care in a heartbeat" better than ever before.

Follow Us